Home » Witchcraft » Weatherwax Moment

Weatherwax Moment

I’ve been re-reading the Witches subset of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series (and enjoying it immensely as usual). It must be showing as today I had a Granny Weatherwax moment in the car park.

What it is about semi-truck drivers that think they can be road hogs just because they’re in a huge, gas guzzling machine is beyond me. Said driver had parked across two columns of spaces and most of one of the driving aisles, and decided that he was going to move forward after I had begun backing my car out of my parking space. I stopped in the middle of the aisle, turned round and stared at him. He blinked and crept forward an inch. I stared at him. He blinked. I stared. He blinked. The wheels on the semi began to move backward very slowly. I went on my merry way.

Clearly, I need to schedule in more re-readings this year *grins*.

Leave a Reply

